Deleting an FTP account

When you do not need an FTP account, it should be removed from your hosting acount for safety precautions, deleting FTP account is a simple process and require only a few clicks to accomplish the task. Please take note that removing FTP account does not delete the subfolder that was set pointing to during setup or any content within the subfolder.

To delete an FTP account:

  1. Click Ftp Manager.

  2. Click FTP Accounts link.

  3. Click Delete button next to the FTP account you want to remove.