Deleting a file or folder

File Manager in your Cpanel hosting account control panel includes a Trash folder, which is similar to the Recycle Bin in your Windows PC. All files and folders you have deleted are actually being moved in to the Trash folder, and that is why a restore process is possible when you have accidentally removed an impotant file or folder. However, the restore process will not be possible once you empty the Trash folder, as emptying the trash bin instruct the File Manager to remove the content in trash bin permanently. Please check Emptying the Trash for details on the empty trash process.

To delete a file or folder:

  1. In File manager, click to the file or folder you wish to remove.

  2. Click on the file name or folder name to bring up the properties screen that shows on top-right corner of your screen.

  3. Click Delete File link and this file or folder is then move in to Trash folder. For restoring a file or folder from the trash folder, please check Restoring an item from the Trash if you deleted the wrong file or folder by accident.

Click to display image