Logging out

You should always hit the logout button in Cpanel control panel when you have finished using it, as this inform the web server that you have completed your work in this session and instruct the web server to erase sensitif data and exit the Cpanel screen. If you do not logout the Cpanel screen, web server will still automatically closes your session after a set period of time for security precaution, but there are chances that a hacker could use that open connection during the idle period, thefore it is always a good practice to hit the logout button whenever you are done with the session.

To logout:

  1. Click on the Logout button button. This button is found on the opening page of CPanel hosting account control panel in both the standard and iconic themes.